Fifty Random Thoughts On My Fiftieth Scoops Mental Propaganda Post:

(Which, coincidentally, is released on the exact six month anniversary of SMP starting)

Number of posts – 50
Number of words – 29,699
Average number of words per post – 593.98
Number of hits to SMP – 1748
Number of subscribers to SMP – 6
Number of comments on SMP – 7
Number of comments in other venues – 10
Number of tweets2780, no wait, 2781, now it’s…
Number of times I have sworn at WordPress – 42
Number of times I have mentioned “The Fonz”1

Number of Youtube clips on SMP – 8
Number of likes on the SMP facebook page8
Number of friends I have on Goodreads13
Number of times the word “fascinating” is used – the Square Root of Pi.
The longest post – Zen and the Art of Me, 1763 words
The shortest post – Dr. Horrible starring Leslie Neilsen, 102 words
Shortest book I have reviewed – A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens, 68 pages.
Longest book I have reviewed – Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins, 391 pages.
Most difficult book review to create – Black Like Me by John Howard Griffin.
Easiest book review to create – Zen And The Art Of Motorcycle Maintenance by Robert Pirsig.

Number of times I have repeated a SMP post – Never.
Number of recommendations from friends that became book reviews – 4
Number of recommendations from friends that might become book reviews – 8
Oldest book I have reviewed – A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens, published in 1843.
Newest book I have reviewed – Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins, published in 2010.
Number of The Hunger Games books reviewed – 3
Number of times I have recommended The Hunger Games – 1,000,000
Number of times I shot a man just to watch him die – Once, no twice, oh wait that guy in Mississauga counts as well…
Number of times I have quoted Bugs Bunny in SMP – 0, Must rectify that soon.
Number of times Twilight is mentioned – 0

Number of times I have said “What’s Up, Doc?” in SMP – 0, oh wait, now it’s 1.
Number of books reviewed – 10
Number of poems posted – 5
Number of podcasts reviewed – 6
Number of television shows reviewed – 7
Number of Anime movies reviewed – 4
Number of times I have mentioned Superman – 4
Number of times I have repeated a SMP post – Still Never.
Number of verbs used – 15
Number of times I have used the oxford comma (google it) – I have no clue, and, furthermore, do not care.

Number of times Twilight will be mentioned in the future – 0
Funnest SMP post to create – Scoops FanExpo Adventures!!!
Number of times my wife quibbled with me over a word – 16
Number of times I let her win these quarrels – 23
Number of Book Blogger meetups so far – 1
Number of cool people I met at the Ontario Blog SquadLots and lots!!
Number of Book Blogger Exchanges I have taken part in – 1
Number of times I have been ill prepared for the Book Blogger Exchange – 1 (do you sense a trend?)
Number of times I have quoted Bugs Bunny in SMP now – 1, Yay!  Problem solved!
Amount of fun I am having with SMP – Tons and tons and tons!!!

My first 50 blog posts on Scoops Mental Propaganda is now completed.  This fun list is only slightly made up or exaggerated, with some answers given by the alternative Earth 2 version of SMP.  What the next 50 posts will bring is anyone’s guess, in this or any other reality.

And a special Thank You to all of you for reading.  🙂

Scoopriches

About scoopsmentalpropaganda

Married to beautiful wife. Always learning a ton of stuff. Geek with too much useless knowledge. fb page: https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Scoops-Mental-Propaganda/192314550819647 twitter & twitpic: Scoopriches AboutMe Page: http://about.me/paulriches This site is an @Scoopriches production
This entry was posted in Books, Geek, General, History, Me!, Milestones, Podcast, Social Media, TV and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fifty Random Thoughts On My Fiftieth Scoops Mental Propaganda Post:

  1. David T.G. Riches says:

    What no Paul Simon, Dr Demento, or Weird Al Yankovic quotes? Why there must be fifty ways to leave your blog post wanting more? Fifty polkas to dance the night away? Why didn’t you Capitalize on that like Donald Trump and REALLY make the most of your fiftieth post than just a list?
    Sheesh!

Leave a Reply

