A Superman Photo Essay

Superman Lois Dress

With the end of Superman’s 75th almost upon us, I decided one of the last posts I would do as part of my celebration would be a Photo Essay.  Over the years multiple images of Kal-El and his mythos have been gathering in my computer, and here I present a sampling of some of them.  I hope you enjoy!

1 Superman 75 DC symbol large

The official logo DC Comics gave Superman for his 75th.

2 Superman 75th Plaque

The logo this year for The Superman Podcast Network.

3 Superman Old Ad

An extremely early Superman advert.

6 Superman sunday

The cover of the Superman Sunday comic strips book.

7 Superman Action Comics 1  75th Anniv

I created this gif, my first one ever, to celebrate Superman’s birthday.

8 Shuster Adam Siegel Robinson

Joe Shuster and Jerry Seigel, seated, legendary artist Neal Adams and legendary artist Jerry Robinson, standing. This was after they won their legal battle in the 1970’s.

10 80 Joe Shuster Way Sign

The city of Toronto, the birthplace of Joe Shuster, named a street after the artist. It was dusk when I took these pictures. It is a small street with townhouses on one side, and condos being built on the other.

11 Joe Shuster Way site for sale

The website for the realtor of the townhouses.

12 Superman Siegel Schuster Movie Credit EDITED

My Geek head exploded when I noticed the movie website listed Seigel and Shuster as writers for Man Of Steel.

Coming in a few days will be my final post about Superman this year, one that I am keeping secret and stored in a lead lined box.  See you then!

Scoopriches

…is currently reading How To Curse In Hieroglyphics by Lesley Livingston and Jonathan Llyr.

P.S.  This post is one of several I hope to do this year to celebrate the 75th Birthday of Superman.  Happy Birthday Kal-El!  Superman created by Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster.

P.P.S.  Superman Man Of Steel opened Friday, June 14th 2013 and is now on dvd.  For an indepth look at the creation of this landmark movie, check out Jeffrey Taylor’s columns.

About scoopsmentalpropaganda

Married to beautiful wife. Always learning a ton of stuff. Geek with too much useless knowledge. fb page: https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Scoops-Mental-Propaganda/192314550819647 twitter & twitpic: Scoopriches AboutMe Page: http://about.me/paulriches This site is an @Scoopriches production
This entry was posted in Geek, Superman! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

